Today's Programme
Forthcoming Programmes Programme Schedule


Dr. Chandra Pal Singh Yadav S/o. Late Shri. Thakur Prasad Yadav, the freedom fighter was born on 19th March, 1959 in village Dakor, Jaloun District of Uttar Pradesh.He has acquired the degrees of M.Sc, B.Ed, LLB and Ph.D. from Bundelkhand University. He has keen interest in the farmers development through Cooperatives and dedicated his entire career to the organization, promotion and development of cooperatives particularly in the agriculture sector. Dr. Yadav who is Director of the world renowned Fertilizer Cooperative viz. KRIBHCO has been unanimously elected President of the National Cooperative Union of India on 18th March, 2010 for a term of five years. He was member of the 14th Lok Sabha during 2004 to 2009 and earlier served as member of the Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh during 1996 to 2001. He was also Chairman of Bundel Khand Vikas Nigam of Uttar Pradesh.

Dr. Yadav has won the reputation of a great parliamentarian and cooperator by his contribution to the upliftment of down trodden. He has special interest in the development of new technology in agriculture, horticulture and dairy farming. He has participated in the Cooperative seminars/ conferences at the International level in various countries.

At present, Dr. Yadav is also the Chairman of KRIBHCO Infrastructure Ltd. (KRIL), KRIBHCO Shyam Fertilizers Ltd.(KSFL), Gramin Vikas Trust (GVT) and Director on the Board of Gujarat State Energy Generation Ltd. (GSEG), Nagarjuna Fertilizer and Chemical Ltd. (NFCL). He is also the Vice-Chairman of National Agricultural Coop. Marketing Federation of India (NAFED) as well as Board Member of Cooperative Bank of India (COBI), and also served as Member on the Board of Indian Farmers Fertilizers Cooperative Ltd (IFFCO), IFFCO Tokyo General Insurance Ltd., IFFCO Tokyo Insurance Services Ltd. and has been Chairman of U.P. Cooperative Marketing Federation (PCF) for a more than two terms.